What are Chakras and where are they found?

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means disk or wheel.

Some claim there are as many as 88,000 chakras in the human body.

It is difficult to find out exactly when knowledge of the chakra system began, but it is believed it originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC and can be thought of as our body’s energy systems.

Copy-of-Root-Sacral-Solar-plexus-Heart-Throat-Third-Eye-Crown-300x251 What are Chakras?

The chakras are used in yoga, ayurveda, reiki and Traditional Chinese Medicine.

When our chakras go out of balance or become “blocked,” it causes certain negative results in the mind and body.

There are seven basic Chakras.

Root-Sacral-Solar-plexus-Heart-Throat-Third-Eye-Crown-300x251 What are Chakras?

The seven chakras all have their own unique meaning. The goal is to balance each of them through the chosen healing modality, leading to overall enhanced health and alignment. Each chakra corresponds to a particular organ and has a specific meaning.


2 thoughts on “What are Chakras?

  1. Usually I do not read article on blogs however I would like to say that this writeup very compelled me to take a look at and do so Your writing taste has been amazed me Thanks quite nice post

  2. Diverse range of tools for various needs.

Leave a Reply